PDA

View Full Version : HTML5 and FLASH Player Select Auto.



quimerabrand
06-11-2015, 03:48 PM
Hello my Web Site is this: www.radioavfm.net and i have one Popup Rádio Player conf. The problem is that i have to preconfig the module for diferent machines (PC and mac) i use the html 5 and flash player. How can i get on link and the pop will select the html or the flash verions?

Best Regards
Gustavo Ribeiro

kostas
07-11-2015, 10:54 AM
Hello

you can't chose the version of the player from the popup URL , you can create two instances of the player (one with flash and the other with html5 player) and then you can use an extension that will let you show the modules based on browser or operating system (e.g http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension/style-a-design/modules-management/advanced-module-manager a free extension that will allow you to show a module based on criteria described previous)

quimerabrand
09-11-2015, 02:01 PM
Tks for your replay.;)

I did just that that. But i need to make a single link eg: www.radioavfm.net/live and then the player will be selected. It will be possible?


Hello

you can't chose the version of the player from the popup URL , you can create two instances of the player (one with flash and the other with html5 player) and then you can use an extension that will let you show the modules based on browser or operating system (e.g http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension/style-a-design/modules-management/advanced-module-manager a free extension that will allow you to show a module based on criteria described previous)

kostas
09-11-2015, 04:23 PM
Do you mean that the <url>/live will be the popup or you want it to appear inside your page?
The first option is not possible by default, you will need extra code in order to achieve this result

quimerabrand
09-11-2015, 07:27 PM
Yes popup, can you help me?

QUOTE=kostas;355]Do you mean that the <url>/live will be the popup or you want it to appear inside your page?
The first option is not possible by default, you will need extra code in order to achieve this result[/QUOTE]

kostas
11-11-2015, 12:33 AM
You can make the url of the popup to look pretty by adding the following line:



RewriteRule ^([^/]*)$ /modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php?radio=$1 [L]


in the .htaccess file (make sure the code is after the line "RewriteEngine On")

this will allow you to access the popup with URL like www.mywebsite.com/Radio+Listen+Now+Popup if the module name is Radio Listen Now Popup so if your module is named live
it will be accessed from the URL www.mywebsite.com/live but the default popup button won't use this link so you will have to edit the code of the module or create another popup button (you can copy the html code ) that will open the popup from the short URL.

quimerabrand
11-11-2015, 07:12 PM
Hello again,

When you use this code in the .htaccess to open the site www.radioavfm.net and it opens the pop on the page that is http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php


Right now the site is operating in www.radioavfm.net/radio/


I created two players one called "Emissão Direto HTML5" ( http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php?radio=Emiss%C3%A3o+Direto+HTML5 ) and other "Emissão Direto Flash" ( http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php?radio=emissao+Direto+flash)


One in flash and the other in HTML5. According to the user who access the site www.radioavfm.net/radio the button " Online Issue" will stop the in the html5 or the flash.

How can be created one "default" pop player that select the flash or the html5?



You can make the url of the popup to look pretty by adding the following line:



RewriteRule ^([^/]*)$ /modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php?radio=$1 [L]


in the .htaccess file (make sure the code is after the line "RewriteEngine On")

this will allow you to access the popup with URL like www.mywebsite.com/Radio+Listen+Now+Popup (http://www.mywebsite.com/Radio+Listen+Now+Popup) if the module name is Radio Listen Now Popup so if your module is named live
it will be accessed from the URL www.mywebsite.com/live (http://www.mywebsite.com/live) but the default popup button won't use this link so you will have to edit the code of the module or create another popup button (you can copy the html code ) that will open the popup from the short URL.

quimerabrand
11-11-2015, 07:55 PM
Now i make this: make the link www.radioavfm.net/direto/ to http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php and is all ok! One problem! no AutoPlay... I have to click in Play. Andoid or IOS.


Hello again,

When you use this code in the .htaccess to open the site www.radioavfm.net (http://www.radioavfm.net) and it opens the pop on the page that is http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php


Right now the site is operating in www.radioavfm.net/radio/ (http://www.radioavfm.net/radio/)


I created two players one called "Emissão Direto HTML5" ( http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php?radio=Emiss%C3%A3o+Direto+HTML5 ) and other "Emissão Direto Flash" ( http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php?radio=emissao+Direto+flash)


One in flash and the other in HTML5. According to the user who access the site www.radioavfm.net/radio (http://www.radioavfm.net/radio) the button " Online Issue" will stop the in the html5 or the flash.

How can be created one "default" pop player that select the flash or the html5?

3hills
13-11-2015, 04:31 PM
Now i make this: make the link www.radioavfm.net/direto/ (http://www.radioavfm.net/direto/) to http://www.radioavfm.net/modules/mod_radioplayer/tmpl/popup.php and is all ok! One problem! no AutoPlay... I have to click in Play. Andoid or IOS.

Hello,
Mobile browser's ignore the autoplay attribute on <audio> and <video> elements in order to save mobile bandwidth usage and other security reasons. I am afraid there is no workaround other than clicking / touching the play button.